ROW80 Status – Day 20 (Jan 22)

I’m still going strong on meeting my ROW80 goals. Blogs are posted, still getting my daily fiction written. I even figured out a plot for my Young Adult novel that I am writing on Sundays. I decided my hero is going to be kidnapped along with two of his friends. He will have to escape the kidnappers and find his way home again. Along the way he will learn some things about himself, his friends, and his faith. I am excited about this story. It’s actually NOT a paranormal story for a change. I can’t wait to see how it turns out!

Total word counts so far:

  • Finding Valhalla – 52,724
  • Six Days To Sabbath – 1,025

I’ll be adding at least 500 words to Six Days today. I hope you all are doing as well as I am on your goals!

3 Comments

Filed under ROW80

3 responses to “ROW80 Status – Day 20 (Jan 22)

  1. Great progress! I have been totally lazy today, posting on blogs and visiting other blogs…but later, I’m going to get down to it.

  2. Sounds like you’re doing really well. Writing something new can be really exciting and it sounds like you’re having fun with it!

  3. Wow, working on two projects at once is a challenge. Props to you! I’ve turned down some short-story opps because I didn’t want to take my focus off my novel. Doing two novels at once, both in first-draft mode? That’s impressive, sir.

Leave a Reply

