ROW80 Status – Day 27 (Jan 29)

I’m still plugging along. It’s hard sometimes to get my writing time in. I want to take a break and watch videos or just go to bed early for a change. But I don’t. I know that if I keep at it I will become a better writer. And if I am a better writer I have a better chance of being published. And if I get published I can hold my head up high with all my other crazy author friends that know how hard it is to stick to it and keep writing every day.

  • Finding Valhalla – 56,130 words
  • Six Days To Sabbath – 1,677 words

Another two or three weeks (OK, maybe four) and I should be done with Finding Valhalla. Then my main focus will be on Six Days To Sabbath. I’ll also start editing Dragons at Dawn. So far only friends and family have read my work. Once I do my first edit run I’ll probably ask if anyone wants to volunteer to critique it. Keep watching my blog or follow me on Twitter (@BSRPG) for the announcement.

I also had an idea for a new story in a dream this morning. I’ll tell you all about that tomorrow, when I discuss using dreams for inspiration. See you then!

7 Comments

Filed under ROW80

7 responses to “ROW80 Status – Day 27 (Jan 29)

  1. You’re so busy! Great work.

  2. projectfraeya

    Sounds like you’re doing well 🙂

  3. Glad to see I’m not the only one trying to juggle two books!

  4. Claire Farrell

    Yep, writing regularly has enough rewards to make it worth the effort. I wish I could say I had that habit down. 🙂

  5. I have slipped a bit this week (and last!), but I’m trying to get back on track. My dreams tell me stuff for my fiction pieces, too.

  6. well done – looks like you’re on the right path

Leave a Reply

