My Writing Library

It has taken me a long time to finally get started on my writing. I always wanted to write, but never thought I had a good enough story to tell. That didn’t stop me from learning more about writing though. Over the course of many years I have assembled a library of books that I thought would help me to be a better writer when the time came. And since I recently ordered more to fill in some gaps in my tools I thought now would be a good time to share a list of what I have on my shelf with my faithful readers.

A lot of these books are no longer in print. The Writer’s Handbook is so old (1988) it doesn’t even have an ISBN. But then, I would encourage you to look for newer editions anyway. If you are interested in these books, my advice is to check your local library or search the Internet. Amazon.com can probably help you find most of them through their used book stores associates.

What books do you have on your bookshelf that have helped you become a better writer? Please leave a comment with the title and author (and a link if you can). As I mentioned, I recently figured out I had some gaps in my writing education and I would love it if someone could help me fill them. Thanks!

2 Comments

Filed under About Me, The Writing Experience

2 responses to “My Writing Library

  1. One of my favorites is Elmore Leonard’s 10 Rules of Writing. It is a short little book with some good tips.
    http://www.amazon.com/Elmore-Leonards-10-Rules-Writing/dp/0061451460

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention My Writing Library | Author in Progress -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

