ROW80 Status – Day 44 (Feb 15)

Goals:

  1. 500 words of new fiction every day
  2. Finish first draft of Finding Valhalla (DONE!)
  3. Start editing Dragons At Dawn
  4. Post to my blog on Monday and Thursday
  5. Post ROW80 updates on Sunday and Wednesday

Word counts:

  • 2/13 – 858
  • 2/14 – 738
  • 2/15 – 719

Six Days To Sabbath is at 7,391 words. Finding Valhalla is finished. Editing progresses slowly on Dragons At Dawn. Blog posts are all on schedule.

I’m starting to wonder what kind of goals I should set for the next ROW80 starting in April. I think that blogging four times a week is too much for me. It would be a lot easier if I only had to do twice a week. I didn’t think it would be an issue since two of the blogs are ROW80 status updates, but it would be even easier if I just combined the ROW80 update with my regular postings.

I’m also thinking that I might need to cut back on my writing in order to make any progress on editing. So far all I have done is reorganize the draft into scenes. Once that is done I still need to analyze each scene as well as the overall plot and determine how to take it up to the next level. And that is going to take some time. Time which has been in short supply for me recently due to all the books that I have on my reading list. I need another vacation just to have some time to catch up. Good thing I have one coming up at the beginning of March!

I hope you are all doing well with your goals. See you tomorrow for another of my regular posts. I just got a new guinea pig and I was thinking of posting something about pets and writing. Laterz!

1 Comment

Filed under ROW80, Uncategorized

One response to “ROW80 Status – Day 44 (Feb 15)

  1. If you cut down on your blog postings then you’ll have more time for editing. I’ve been thinking about the goals for next round too, think it will be mostly editing but I hate that so I might as well try and divide it up between writing a first draft and editing things I’ve written during this round.

    Anyway, best of luck, whatever you decide to do.

Leave a Reply

