ROW80 Status – Day 69 (March 12)

Goals:

  1. 500 words of new fiction every day
  2. Finish first draft of Finding Valhalla (DONE!)
  3. Start editing Dragons At Dawn
  4. Post to my blog on Monday and Thursday
  5. Post ROW80 updates on Sunday and Wednesday

Word counts:

  • 3/9 – 605
  • 3/10 – 802
  • 3/11 – 1000
  • 3/12 – 644

Six Days To Sabbath is at 22,813 words. Finding Valhalla is finished. Editing progresses slowly on Dragons At Dawn. Blog posts are all on schedule.

On Friday I took a break from Six Days To Sabbath and wrote a short story. It was from a flash fiction challenge by Chuck Wendig. The idea was to write 1000 words based on the phrase “Irregular Creatures”. I wrote a little story based on my new guinea pig. I didn’t have it finished in time for the challenge, but I did post it on my blog. It’s called Zombie Guinea Pig. Please give it a read and let me know what you think.

I wish you all the best on your ROW80 goals!

3 Comments

Filed under Fiction, ROW80, The Writing Experience, Uncategorized

3 responses to “ROW80 Status – Day 69 (March 12)

  1. Looks like you’re doing well in this session. Best of luck this week!

  2. doing very well – well done – I’m of to check out the furry thing – best of luck for next week.

  3. Nice going, Scott…hope you’re enjoying the process.

Leave a comment