ROW80 Round 2 Goals

The second round of ROW80 starts tomorrow, April 4. I got a lot accomplished in the first round, and I am looking forward to the second round, but I think I need to tone things down a bit. I think the goals I came up with for Round 2 will be something I can do without too much stress.

Goals:

  1. Spend at least half an hour every day on writing or editing, an hour on weekends
  2. Finish rewrite of Dragons At Dawn
  3. Post to my blog on the ROW80 update days (Sunday and Wednesday)
  4. Read at least one of my books on writing every week

In other news, I will be attending Oddyssey Con next weekend. I am looking forward to the writing panels, and the opportunity to do a little face-to-face networking. Guests of honor this year are J.V. Jones, Sarah Monette, and Robin D. Laws. I also registered for WisCon on Memorial Day weekend. I’m currently working hard on editing the first 10,000 words of Finding Valhalla to submit for the WisCon Writer’s Workshop. It has to be in by April 8, so I am busy, busy, busy!

4 Comments

Filed under Networking, ROW80, The Writing Experience

4 responses to “ROW80 Round 2 Goals

  1. Great goals…I think they sound achievable. Hope mine are, too!

  2. Good luck with your ROW80 goals! I’m doing it for the first time and I hope to finish my WIP. 🙂

  3. I am very jealous about WisCon!
    It sounds like you have some very realistic goals set for yourself. Best of luck in attaining them!

    Mel

  4. good goals and good luck in acheiving them – keep smiling

Leave a Reply

