ROW80 Update April 13

Goals:

  1. Spend at least half an hour every day on writing or editing, an hour on weekends
  2. Finish rewrite of Dragons at Dawn
  3. Post to my blog on the ROW80 update days (Sunday and Wednesday)
  4. Read at least one of my books on writing every week

I’m still editing. I decided that I want to expand Dragons at Dawn into a trilogy, and I am drafting a rough outline for the first book now, tentatively titled Demons at Dusk. I’ve got Act I and about half of Act II done so far. I’m still plowing through Revision & Self-Editing by James Scott Bell, but not making much progress. I still hope to finish by next Sunday’s report.

That’s it for today. Back to work!

4 Comments

Filed under ROW80

4 responses to “ROW80 Update April 13

  1. A trilogy…that’s great! Looks like you are getting some progress done. Good luck with the rest of the week 🙂

  2. Progress is always good, and the trilogy idea sounds exciting. Here’s to another great week!

  3. Ben

    Wow your doing good. Would you mind if I ask what book are you reading “writing”?

    I have to stay nice title choice.

Leave a Reply

