ROW80 Update May 25

Goals:

  1. Spend at least half an hour every day on writing or editing, an hour on weekends
  2. Finish planning the rewrites of my three works in progress
  3. Post to my blog on the ROW80 update days (Sunday and Wednesday)
  4. Read at least one of my books on writing every week

I had a very busy day today, so I wasn’t able to get my update posted until now, and I still have editing to do. Part of the reason for the late posting is that I bought a car and had to go to the DMV for title and plates today. I bought it from a friend at church for $100, and the registration cost more than the car! A sign of the economy, I guess.

This week’s critique group went well. They liked my revisions for Demons at Dusk and good comments on the new material. I went last. I think we are planning to skip next week’s meeting.

WisCon is in two days. I am really looking forward to it. There are a lot of panels that I want to attend. I know there are going to be several times when there are going to be more than one during the same time slot that I want to go to. Choosing is going to be painful.

I’m still working my way through my books. No updates yet, other than so far I am enjoying the ARC I got last week.

That’s it for today. Time for me to get back to my writing. I’m not sure how much time I’ll have over the weekend to do any writing, but I’ll try to post something on Sunday to let you know how WisCon is going. With luck I’ll even have pictures. See you then!

Leave a comment

Filed under About Me, Networking, ROW80

Leave a Reply

