ROW80 Update May 29

Goals:

  1. Spend at least half an hour every day on writing or editing, an hour on weekends
  2. Finish planning the rewrites of my three works in progress
  3. Post to my blog on the ROW80 update days (Sunday and Wednesday)
  4. Read at least one of my books on writing every week

Just a quick update today. I’m writing this before a “Religion and Hard SF” panel at WisCon. So far the convention has been great! My writer’s workshop went well. Cassie Alexander is really cool and gave me some great tips on putting some more punch in Finding Valhalla. Earlier today I learned a lot from a panel on self-publishing. There was even a panel yesterday about the political crisis still going on in Wisconsin. I haven’t taken many pictures, and my writing is falling behind, but I’m having a blast!

I’ll try to post a more detailed report on Wednesday. Wish you were here!

2 Comments

Filed under Networking, Politics, ROW80

2 responses to “ROW80 Update May 29

  1. Glad you are having fun at the conference.!

  2. I have never been to a conference. They sound interesting.
    Good luck on your goals for the week.

Leave a Reply

