ROW80 Update June 12 – Trying to keep up

Goals:

  1. Spend at least half an hour every day on writing or editing, an hour on weekends
  2. Finish planning the rewrites of my three works in progress
  3. Post to my blog on the ROW80 update days (Sunday and Wednesday)
  4. Read at least one of my books on writing every week

I’m still working on my edits. I didn’t get a lot done yesterday, and I decided I needed to spend more time reading than writing today, so I didn’t do any work on any of my books today. I thought about it though, does that count?

Seriously, I have been thinking about finishing this ROW80 round and not signing up for the next one. It seems that the only posts I do on my blog are about my progress, and I wanted to do more with this thing. I’ll still try to post twice a week, but I think the posts will be more meaningful if I’m not focused on simply providing a status report. I have also thought about posting some of my writing. Maybe I’ll do an online novel, chapter by chapter. What do you think about that? Would you like to read my Dragons at Dawn trilogy online?

I have been working through my short story, and am about a third of the way through it. I’ll be back with another update on Wednesday. See you then.

1 Comment

Filed under ROW80

One response to “ROW80 Update June 12 – Trying to keep up

  1. I’ve heard a lot about doing it that way. One thing I read suggested putting a chapter up at a time, but always have a link at the bottom of each post allowing people to buy it all right then if they wanted to => sounds like a good idea to me! Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

