September 22 – Resolutions

Be it resolved, in order to prepare for NaNoWriMo and get back to writing, I promise to either write 500 words or work on my writing for at least an hour every day before I watch any movies or television or read any books. Writing time can be spent plotting, researching, or editing, but it must be focused and productive.

I think it was a mistake to stop participating in ROW80 for the last three months. I haven’t been writing nearly as much as I should have been. While I probably needed the break, now I feel like I really haven’t accomplished anything while I was out of the loop. The next round starts October 3, and I will be rejoining the group.

I’m hoping that making my resolution and rejoining ROW80 will get me back in the habit and I’ll be ready for NaNoWriMo when it comes around in November. I’m still trying to decide what story to write for NaNo. I’m tempted to start working on my grand opus, but I’m not sure I’ll have enough of the plot worked out in time. The idea is too big to rush.

Another resolution I made recently is to lose weight. I’ve started being a lot more careful about what I am eating. I’m choosing to skip the big calorie meals, and to leave a portion of my food for later. Hopefully next week I’ll start to see a little progress on the scale.

So that’s it for today. I’ll be back on Monday to let you know how the weekend went.

Leave a comment

Filed under About Me, NaNoWriMo, ROW80, The Writing Experience

Leave a Reply

