November 22 – Bad Habits are Hard to Break

This is getting annoying. I missed my update again. I didn’t even think about it until this morning. I have got to do better from now on. Sorry everybody.

Goal 1: I will work on my writing every day.

Despite the distractions of some Facebook games, I’m still plugging away at my NaNoWriMo book. Nothing really exciting to report, but I keep writing and hope that something somewhere will break loose and the words will start to come a little bit easier.

Goal 2: I will participate in NaNoWriMo in November.

I haven’t managed to regain my day’s worth of word count cushion, but I have managed to continually increase the lead that I have a little bit every day. Each day I have tried to write just a little bit more than the day before, so right now I am at 35,749 words. That’s 749 words ahead of schedule. Not as much as I would like, but better than being behind.

Goal 3: Diet and exercise to lose at least 10 pounds by the end of this round.

I’m going to try to get back to using my SparkPeople app to track my foods. It is available on both my iPod Touch and my new Kindle, so I don’t have any excuses not to use it. I think that if I get back to seeing what I put into my mouth I will be less tempted to overeat. It worked before.

Does anybody want to comment on whether or not they think I will remember to post on Thursday? 😉

2 Comments

Filed under Fiction, NaNoWriMo, ROW80

2 responses to “November 22 – Bad Habits are Hard to Break

  1. Thursday? I’ll say Thursday or Wednesday. 🙂

    Keep NaNo-ing- the breakthrough will come!

  2. Sounds like NaNo success to me. We’re all here to encourage you no matter what day you post. Half the time I don’t know what day it is anyway, so I’ll just trot over and cheer for you on whatever day. Look, it’s Tuesay and I’m just getting around to commenting on Sunday’s check ins. Will have start all over tomorrow. 😉

Leave a Reply

