November 24 – Thanksgiving Update

I’m not missing my update today! I have the day off and I have no excuses.

Goal 1: I will work on my writing every day.

I wrote a little bit yesterday, but not enough, so I am trying to spend more time today writing than playing on Facebook. So far it’s not going well, but I’m trying!

Goal 2: I will participate in NaNoWriMo in November.

I lost my lead yesterday and ended up 220 words below the goal word count. I have today off for Thanksgiving, and I’m taking tomorrow off for vacation, so I have a nice long weekend to focus on my writing and try to regain that lead.

Goal 3: Diet and exercise to lose at least 10 pounds by the end of this round.

The big news on this front is that I had to go to the doctor yesterday. A couple of months ago I tried to give blood at the regular blood drive at work, but they told me I couldn’t because my blood pressure was too high. I was hoping that it was a fluke and didn’t worry too much about it. But yesterday when the blood drive came around again they told me the same thing. As a matter of fact, they said my blood pressure was dangerously high and that I should go to the doctor right away. So I did.

The doctor started me on some blood pressure medication and sent me to the lab, I suppose to see if there is anything wrong that doesn’t show up with a physical examination. So even though I didn’t get to donate blood, I still lost a bit.

So this experience has now made it even more important for me to lose those extra pounds I have been adding  back over the last year. I am really going to have to watch my sodium intake and  focus on what I eat to lose that weight.

After Thanksgiving. How am I supposed to give up turkey on Turkey Day?

If my heart doesn’t explode I’ll post again on Monday. NaNoWriMo is almost over, and I have to get back to my writing if I’m going to finish. Good luck with yours!

Leave a comment

Filed under About Me, Fiction, NaNoWriMo, ROW80

Leave a Reply

