December 5 – NaNoWriMo Withdrawal

Less than a week into December and I’m already starting to FAIL!

Goal 1: I will work on my writing every day.

I skipped Saturday. I don’t know what it was, but on Saturday suddenly the whole day was gone and I hadn’t written anything. I have no excuses. I wasn’t very busy, I just didn’t write.

I haven’t written today yet, either, but I am planning to work on my story as soon as this post is finished.

Goal 2: I will participate in NaNoWriMo in November.

Done and done.

I completely forgot about the wrap party until it had already started. And since it was at a regional member’s house instead of a public venue, and I didn’t have the address, I missed it.

Goal 3: Diet and exercise to lose at least 10 pounds by the end of this round.

I am still walking to work. I didn’t get on my exercise bike this weekend like I had planned, but I tried to watch my diet and keep the calories under control. I weighed in this morning at the same weight as last week. That isn’t good, but it isn’t bad either. At least I didn’t gain anything.

I really want to finish my story by the end of the year. I want to take it apart and edit it at least once before giving it to anyone, but I think I might have to share it with my Muse as soon as it’s done. I wonder what she’ll think of what I did with the character named and modeled after her.

Have you ever used a volunteer as a model for your characters/story? Or do your stories have unsuspecting victims and you deny any similarities to actual people or events as coincidence?

1 Comment

Filed under About Me, Fiction, NaNoWriMo, ROW80

One response to “December 5 – NaNoWriMo Withdrawal

  1. I’ve had whole days disappear too. I blame a break in the space-time continuum. 😉

    Most of the characters in my novels are based on conglomerations of people I’ve personally known, or have heard or read about. A few characters are based solely on actual people, with the names and personalities the same (or similar).

    Now that you’ve gotten “start to fail” out of your system, you’re all set for “finish with success”!

Leave a Reply

