WisCon Here I Come!

I have been looking forward to this weekend for months. Just a couple more days to go!

This weekend is not only Memorial Day weekend, and Bratfest weekend, but it is also the weekend when a thousand people get together for the “World’s Leading Feminist Science Fiction Convention” – WisCon!

I attended last year and had a blast. I got to meet a lot of writers and artists, and we discussed writing and other issues important to women. Even though I am of the male gender, I am appalled at the current war on women and I want to put myself squarely on the side of my wife, my mother, my sister, my aunt, and all the lovely women in my world. With the political activity over the last year, there are a lot more issues to discuss this year, and I am really looking forward to being there.

If you want to know more about WisCon, check out their website at http://www.wiscon.info/. If you are attending, look for me and introduce yourself. I would love to actually meet any of the few people who read my blog. 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under About Me, Conventions, Politics, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

