Break Time

Sorry for the late post, but I don’t have much to report today.

The last several days have been spent mostly in reading and watching movies. I haven’t thought much about my next project, other than letting ideas sift through my subconscious.

But sometimes that’s the best thing for you to do. Sometimes you just have to sit back and let your hindbrain figure out what the hell you were thinking when that shining star of an idea popped into your head. The details need to crawl out of the primordial ooze pooling in the dark corners of your mind. Only then can you start writing that once in a lifetime story that only you can tell.

Or maybe it will all turn out to be a piece of crap that isn’t worth the time you will slave over it to get it into print.

Whatever. I’m still thinking, trying to figure out how to start. I’m leaning toward starting with either Miranda (one of the Valkyries) or Kari (Loki’s daughter). Either way, there will be a rape gang involved. Miranda would be fighting them off, while Kari would sit back and enjoy it, like a good Republican woman.

So now the trick is figure out which one works best, and where I would go from there. If I can get that down, then maybe I can work on at least the start of an extended, detailed summary of the entire plot. It would be several pages long, with enough detail in it to let me follow the entire story, but without actually writing the novel.

So that’s what is on the plan for the next few days. I’ll let you know on Sunday how it went.

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo, The Writing Experience

Leave a Reply

