Another NaNoWriMo Win!

Sorry for the late post. I have been relaxing after the hectic pace of November. I haven’t done any writing in the last two days, and to be honest, it feels weird.

As you can see from my little sticker on the right, I have won another NaNoWriMo. That’s three years in a row I have managed to write 50,000 words in the month of November. This year I actually made it to 61,322 words, a personal best for me.

But the story isn’t finished yet, and to tell you the truth, it’s not even close. I am trying to decide whether to keep writing, or to take a break and do some more outlining work before I start up again. It would probably be a bad idea to keep going without knowing where the story is headed, but I think I can eke out a few more days worth of writing before I will have to stop.

I’m going to keep thinking about it, and maybe I’ll do a little more writing tomorrow. But not tonight.

I’ll be back on Wednesday with another update. I hope you all had a good November, and I wish you the best in this holiday season. See you soon!

2 Comments

Filed under NaNoWriMo, The Writing Experience

2 responses to “Another NaNoWriMo Win!

  1. well done on nano – i managed my 2nd win – am leaving mine until i have planned the background better – last years nano is half way towards finished and hopefuly next year will see it finished – i do enjoy the nano process even if I am all written out come dec 1st:) all the best for this week:)

  2. Congrats! I also managed to finish my second one, though I am not entirely happy with it (who in their right mind would be completely happy with a NaNo manuscript, though, huh?). I’m giving mine a break and writing a short Christmas story, then I’ll probably return to it in the New Year.

Leave a Reply

