A Day Late and a Dollar Short

I have to apologize for my late post today. I know it was supposed to be yesterday, but I didn’t even realize that I had missed it until this morning.

I still haven’t touched my story since November 30. Instead I have been playing online games and reading. I have to admit that the games are a complete waste of time, and I will probably stop playing soon, but for now they are relaxing and give me a break from everything else I have been dealing with in my life.

In case you are interested, the books I have been reading recently are:

 Seeing Things, by Kater Cheek

 Disappearing Nightly, by Laura Resnick

 Trapped, by Kevin Hearne

 What’s Left of Me, by Kat Zhang

All of these are excellent books, and I would highly recommend them to anyone. As a matter of fact, I have recommended the last one to one of my co-workers.

The one I am reading now is:

 The Casual Vacancy, by J K Rowling

I have been looking forward to reading this, but I have to say that I am finding it hard to get into the story. There are a lot of characters involved in the story and the reason I am not enjoying it yet may be because it is too complicated. I understand that there must have been a lot of work that went into plotting out the whole thing, but I am starting to wonder if it was worth it. I’ll continue to slog through it, and hopefully it will get easier as I go along. I’ll be sure to let you know my final opinion once I finish it.

That’s about it for today. I hope you are all having a nice holiday season, and I’ll try to remember to get my next post online on time on Sunday.

And finally, Happy Birthday to my dear old dad, who turned 69 years old yesterday. We may not always get along, but I certainly can’t complain about the work ethic that I inherited from him. Despite what he might think, I have always considered him an inspiration. Love ya, Dad!

2 Comments

Filed under About Me, The Writing Experience

2 responses to “A Day Late and a Dollar Short

  1. Naomi Steele

    Dad likes to refer to it as celebrating the 30th anniversary of his 39th birthday! And have you read any of Ann Charles’ Deadwood series. I haven’t yet, but they sound interesting. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

