I Need a Vacation

And for the next two weeks, I’ve got one.

Don’t get excited. It’s not like I’m going anywhere. It’s just that I will be able to stay home with my lovely wife and take some me time to do whatever I want.

And clean.

Seriously, my house is still a wreck from Halloween, when they came in to spray for bedbugs. With NaNoWriMo I haven’t had a chance to go through all the boxes that we had to pack in order for them to spray, and they are still scattered around the house waiting for us to deal with them.

I didn’t get out to see the Hobbit yesterday as I had planned, but I am hoping to go tomorrow. And of course it will be in IMAX 3D, just because I’m a nerd.

That’s all for today. I promised I wouldn’t go all dark on this post, and despite what happened in Connecticut (my birthplace), I’m going to keep that promise.

Love ya! Happy Holidays!

See you on Wednesday.

Leave a comment

Filed under About Me

Leave a Reply

