Trying Something Different

Every once in a while it’s a good idea to shake things up. Trying something new can not only stretch your artistic muscles, but it can give you inspirations for some of the other projects that you might be stuck on.

For my last story, I tried two different things. First off, it was erotica. Secondly, I wrote the whole thing as a dialogue, with no filler descriptions and internal monologues. The only insight we get in the characters is from the words they say to each other.

For this week, instead of writing about a midget, this story is about children. Unfortunately, I am not sure exactly where I am going with it. I have a little over 400 words so far, most of it written on Sunday. I’m thinking it’s a horror story, but I’m still working out how the horror is going to be shown. I’m also trying to decide if only the one kid is the freak, or if both of them are.

So I guess I had better get back to work. See you on Sunday!

Leave a comment

Filed under The Writing Experience

Leave a Reply

