Short Update

Sorry this post is so late. And so short.

Not much to report today. I’m working on story #5, and I might be stuck. My hero is a creature of some sort, but I haven’t quite figured out exactly what. It has found a human girl trapped in a hole and is trying to decide if it should help her. My idea was that it would help her get out and then she would take it home as a pet, despite the fact that it is a freak. The problems I have are that:

  1. I don’t know what kind of freak it is.
  2. I don’t know why the girl is trapped in a hole (although I am leaning toward a kidnapping).
  3. I don’t know how deep the hole is or how the creature is going to get her out.

So those are the things I am working on. It’s a bit over 800 words so far, and will probably finish around 2,000, but that depends on the answers to my questions.

Leave a comment if you would like to help me answer my questions. Otherwise, wish me luck and I’ll let you know how it turns out on Sunday. See you then!

2 Comments

Filed under The Writing Experience

2 responses to “Short Update

  1. When I read your post, I thought of a hairless, maybe reptile like creature — something that is normally compact but can stretch itself out in some way. Perhaps it lowers itself into the hole and allows the girl to use its body to climb out. I look forward to seeing what you come up with, the story sounds interesting.

    • Interesting idea, but I was actually thinking more of a buried alive type of hole. I thought of the abandoned well scenario, but I imagine the creature as more like a mutant species of mole, spending the majority of its time underground.

Leave a Reply

