Dirty Dozen

I set aside my book and turned off the television and managed to finish my 12th story in the Dirty Little Freaks series. I didn’t like it as much as the first one, but I pushed through and got it done. One more step on Trevor’s path toward becoming the Alchemist.

I think I’m going to take a break from Trevor’s stories this week. I had a dream this morning that I thought was interesting and would make a fitting story to add to the group. I’m not sure right now how it is going to go, but it’s about a group of kids and their dog, who live in an unusual house, where the walls are covered with bookshelves. Maybe it’s just my fantasies coming out again, but it stuck in my head and I want to see if I can get anything out of it. It may just end up as a scene, rather than a story, but either way it should be worth writing.

That’s all I’ve got for today. I’ll be back on Wednesday to let you know how it’s going. See you then!

Leave a comment

Filed under The Writing Experience

Leave a Reply

