Three Days in Hell

Tuesday afternoon I started getting a tickle in the back of my throat. By end of day Wednesday it had blossomed into a full-on head cold. I toughed it out through most of my day at work on Thursday, but I took Friday off and spent most of the day in bed. I did the same on Saturday, and Sunday morning I am finally (hopefully) feeling a little better. If I take it easy today I just might be able to function at work tomorrow.

It was rough, but I managed to finish my apotemnophilia story on Friday. I think it turned out pretty well, even if it isn’t very exciting. It probably isn’t something that would sell on its own, but it might make an interesting scene in a book. I’m not sure what I’ll write this week, but based on the experience I just went through, maybe something about a plague.

That’s it for today. I’m going back to bed to keep working on the recovery. See you again on Wednesday!

Leave a comment

Filed under About Me, The Writing Experience

Leave a Reply

