Happy Mother’s Day!

I came up with an idea last week for a new story for my Dirty Little Freaks collection, but today I’m thinking something else.

In celebration of Mother’s Day, and in recognition of the thousands of times that my mom must have thought that I was nothing but a dirty little freak, and yet SAID NOTHING ABOUT IT, I think this week’s story should be about a mother who loves her child no matter what.

Of course, it’s going to go there. I can’t seem to help writing on the dark side. But my intent is to end the story on a positive note, with love and hope. It’s going to be tough, but I’m going to give it a shot.

Wish me luck. I’ll see you back here on Wednesday with an update.

Oh, and

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Leave a comment

Filed under The Writing Experience

Leave a Reply

