Another Story Done

I finished Dirty Little Freaks story #20 last night. It wasn’t great, but I think it’s got something there. Now I have to figure out what to write about next.

I’ve got a couple of ideas. One more developed than the other, so that’s probably the one I’ll go with. It’s about a firefighter who gets caught in a chemical explosion while he is out on a call and ends up with the ability to control fire. I guess it would be an origin story for a superhero.

I’m hoping this will be one of my shorter stories, and that I get it done quickly this week. WisCon starts on Friday and I won’t have a lot of free time once the convention starts. I’ve already gone through the program schedule and planned out the panels I want to attend. I’m also going to remember to bring an extra bag on opening day for the ARC sale. Last year I came home with over twenty books, most of which I still haven’t read.

I’ll be back on Wednesday to let you know how the story is going. And if you haven’t registered for WisCon yet, why not?

1 Comment

Filed under Conventions, The Writing Experience

One response to “Another Story Done

  1. Yay for another story finished!

    I’ll be at MisCon this weekend, so that’s why I’m not registered for WisCon. 🙂 Our author guest of honor this year is Jim Butcher (squee!), so I’m really excited. I haven’t even looked at the schedule yet though – gotta get on that.

    Have fun at WisCon!

Leave a Reply

