WisCon, Here I Come!

I finished Dirty Little Freaks #21 yesterday, so I’m ready for WisCon! The biggest concern I had this week was making sure that I had my writing done soon enough that I would be able to concentrate on the convention instead of writing. Mission accomplished.

I’m really looking forward to taking a couple of days off of work and spending some time with my fellow authors. Several of the members of my writing group will be joining me at WisCon, and I’m also hoping to see some of the people I have met at the convention in the last couple of years. I’ve already gone through the program and selected all the panels I’m planning on attending, so all that’s left is for me to show up.

And of course, my cold seems to be making a comeback, so that’s gonna be fun.

If you’re at WisCon, keep an eye out for me. I’d love to meet some of the people who actually read this exercise in self-absorption. And if you can’t make it to the convention, remember: There’s always next year!

Leave a comment

Filed under Conventions, The Writing Experience

Leave a Reply

