Level Four

I think I’ll just make this a quick post today.

The highlights of my last week:

I hit Level Four on the Magic Spreadsheet this week. My daily word count is now a minimum of 400 words.

Story 35 is done. It’s about a man who wakes up in the middle of a lake. He is rescued by what is essentially a Valkyrie, a beautiful warrior maiden riding a flying horse. She takes him back to his village, where he discovers he seems to be the one named as savior in an ancient prophecy. The story is actually more of a beginning than a complete tale, but it does the trick. I’ll probably expand on it later when I figure out more about the prophecy and what he will need to do to fulfill his destiny.

I have been watching a lot of superhero animated movies lately. No particular reason for it. I guess I just thought I needed something light, with a dash of awesome. Netflix has a pretty good selection.

That’s about it. I’ll see you next week to let you know about Dirty Little Freaks 36.

1 Comment

Filed under The Writing Experience

One response to “Level Four

  1. Woot! Congats on level four! I’m always just a couple days behind you.

Leave a Reply

